Articles in this section

Assign Trimble Connect licences to other users

If you purchase Trimble Connect as a business or as a team managing multiple licenses, you'll have an Administrator within your organisation/team who manages the allocation to your users.

Instructions:

1. If you are the Account Owner or Administrator, sign in to the Trimble Account Management Portal (AMP) with your Trimble ID.

Note: Only Account Administrators and Account Owners can allocate and modify Trimble Connect subscriptions to different users.

Enter your email address (email associated with your Trimble ID) in the "Username" field and click “Next”.

Trimble_Account.png

2. Enter your Trimble ID password.

If you have forgotten your password, click on "Forgot password?" below the Password field.

3. Click “Sign in”.

Your Trimble ID may have access to multiple Trimble Accounts. If you have multiple accounts under the same email address, please select the account purchased via BuildingPoint Australia.

4. Open "Members" to add users.

Here, you can also see and manage who is associated with your account, what role they have within the account, and what product access they have.

Add A New User

5. To add a new user, click "Add New Users" in the top right of the page, then click "Add New User".

  • Enter the email address for the user you wish to add and click "Next".
  • If that email address is already associated with a Trimble ID, that user's name will already be saved, if not, you'll have to add the user's name, so that a Trimble ID can be created for them.
  • Select the most appropriate "Role" for the user.
  • Select the "Product Access" for the user.
Image 1 of 1

6. Click "Add User". (A confirmation window will present; you can close this).

 The nominated user will receive an email confirming their product access.

You can send them these links:

Sign-in for Trimble Connect Web

Getting Started with Trimble Connect for Browser   

Update an Existing User

7. If you need to make changes to an existing user, click on the three dots (right side) next to the user, with options to:

  • Change Role,
  • Modify Product Access, or
  • Remove User (from the Account)
Members_-_3_dots.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.